Is there ab BUG in EPIM Pro - Vers 8.13

Business edition tips, tricks, problems and discussions

Moderators: Max, TerryRogers

Post Reply
m.advisor@web.de
Novice
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2012 2:49 pm
Location: Issum / GE
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Is there ab BUG in EPIM Pro - Vers 8.13

Post by m.advisor@web.de »

I believe there is a problem in opening emails correct and enable me to read its contents.
I have installed essentialPIMPro, vers. 8.1 on 28.10.18. It works fine - no problem.

Up to today I changed several times to upgrade to vers. 8.13 forward and backward.
Today, I forgot all my tries to change from vers. 8.1 to 8.13 because I could not open emails from, a specific sender (conrad) - contents was not readable (only show a blue text- picture field). There was no problem to read these message with other mail programs on my PC (e.g.WIN) nor was there a problem to read these mails wit my smartphone (android - google).

Whenever I changed back to vers. 8.1 (I did it several times) I was able without any problem to read these conrad messages.

Pls., help.
Hans
1. PC Notebook (HP EliteBook 2540p, Upgrade Intel Core i7 CPU, WIN 10pro x64, 8GB RAM, 512 GB SSD)
2. Dell Inspiron 14, WIN 10pro x64
3. Lenovo Tablet (Android Vers 4.4.2)
4. LINUX & WIN PCs
5. GE / EN
6. EPIM Pro, Vers 8.1
7. UMIDIGI Android 8.1

Max
Site Admin
Posts: 21711
Joined: Wed Dec 08, 2004 11:39 pm
Has thanked: 820 times
Been thanked: 363 times
Contact:

Re: Is there ab BUG in EPIM Pro - Vers 8.13

Post by Max »

Hello,

please try version 8.14 which was released today.
Maxim,
EPIM Team

m.advisor@web.de
Novice
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2012 2:49 pm
Location: Issum / GE
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Is there ab BUG in EPIM Pro - Vers 8.13

Post by m.advisor@web.de »

Hi Max,
Thanks for your support.
Result: Aftrer having updated epim to vers. 8.14 it did only work once. After a second (new) start of epim the display did not show up as expected.
I then have save the message as a PDF. Looking at this file - > there was no problem, the message has been saved in the expected format.
I will now go back to vers. 8.1 and then restart my computer and inform you again about the results.
Rgds
Hans
1. PC Notebook (HP EliteBook 2540p, Upgrade Intel Core i7 CPU, WIN 10pro x64, 8GB RAM, 512 GB SSD)
2. Dell Inspiron 14, WIN 10pro x64
3. Lenovo Tablet (Android Vers 4.4.2)
4. LINUX & WIN PCs
5. GE / EN
6. EPIM Pro, Vers 8.1
7. UMIDIGI Android 8.1

m.advisor@web.de
Novice
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2012 2:49 pm
Location: Issum / GE
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Is there ab BUG in EPIM Pro - Vers 8.13

Post by m.advisor@web.de »

Further notes to my previous message:
- installing vers. 8.1 and restart: everything worked fine
- installing vers. 8.14 shows perfect results
- restart computer and test again vers. 8.14: looks like everything is OK now.

Again: Thanks for your support
Best Rgds Hans
1. PC Notebook (HP EliteBook 2540p, Upgrade Intel Core i7 CPU, WIN 10pro x64, 8GB RAM, 512 GB SSD)
2. Dell Inspiron 14, WIN 10pro x64
3. Lenovo Tablet (Android Vers 4.4.2)
4. LINUX & WIN PCs
5. GE / EN
6. EPIM Pro, Vers 8.1
7. UMIDIGI Android 8.1

m.advisor@web.de
Novice
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2012 2:49 pm
Location: Issum / GE
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Is there ab BUG in EPIM Pro - Vers 8.13

Post by m.advisor@web.de »

Further notes to my previous message:
- shut down of my computer in the evening
- start my computer (and epim) next morning
- error as described earlier (no display of contents but a blue field)
- closed epim and installed vers. 8.14 once more; result: message is shown correctly.
1. PC Notebook (HP EliteBook 2540p, Upgrade Intel Core i7 CPU, WIN 10pro x64, 8GB RAM, 512 GB SSD)
2. Dell Inspiron 14, WIN 10pro x64
3. Lenovo Tablet (Android Vers 4.4.2)
4. LINUX & WIN PCs
5. GE / EN
6. EPIM Pro, Vers 8.1
7. UMIDIGI Android 8.1

Max
Site Admin
Posts: 21711
Joined: Wed Dec 08, 2004 11:39 pm
Has thanked: 820 times
Been thanked: 363 times
Contact:

Re: Is there ab BUG in EPIM Pro - Vers 8.13

Post by Max »

Could you please post a screenshot of what you actually see on the screen? (blue field)
Is it an IMAP account? What's the mail provider name?
Maxim,
EPIM Team

m.advisor@web.de
Novice
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2012 2:49 pm
Location: Issum / GE
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Is there ab BUG in EPIM Pro - Vers 8.13

Post by m.advisor@web.de »

Max, I believe something is wrong with my database.
(I noticed sometimes earlier a request for synchronisation)
Pls, find further info in the attached PDF.
Thanks and best regards,
Hans
Attachments
EPIM-MAX.pdf
(1.3 MiB) Downloaded 11 times
1. PC Notebook (HP EliteBook 2540p, Upgrade Intel Core i7 CPU, WIN 10pro x64, 8GB RAM, 512 GB SSD)
2. Dell Inspiron 14, WIN 10pro x64
3. Lenovo Tablet (Android Vers 4.4.2)
4. LINUX & WIN PCs
5. GE / EN
6. EPIM Pro, Vers 8.1
7. UMIDIGI Android 8.1

Max
Site Admin
Posts: 21711
Joined: Wed Dec 08, 2004 11:39 pm
Has thanked: 820 times
Been thanked: 363 times
Contact:

Re: Is there ab BUG in EPIM Pro - Vers 8.13

Post by Max »

Your POP3 and SMTP settings are definitely wrong, please check with your mail provider.
As for database- try moving/holding database on another drive. Occassional offer to check your database is fine, but it should not happen every time.
Maxim,
EPIM Team

m.advisor@web.de
Novice
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2012 2:49 pm
Location: Issum / GE
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Is there ab BUG in EPIM Pro - Vers 8.13

Post by m.advisor@web.de »

Max, thank you for your help. However it does not help at all.
Whenever I close this nice tool EPIM (manually or automatically because of computer shut down) and restart EPIM (manually or automatically because of computer start) the mail contents is shown wrong). A new installation of EPIM (vers. 8.14) initiates the correct display as long as EPIM is not closed and started again. Are there any data overwritten?
Pls, help me: what seems to be wrong as you mention by your statement: "POP3 and SMTP settings are definitely wrong"? These settings works for other message via the same mailprovider and with different mail programs.
Thanks so far,
Hans
1. PC Notebook (HP EliteBook 2540p, Upgrade Intel Core i7 CPU, WIN 10pro x64, 8GB RAM, 512 GB SSD)
2. Dell Inspiron 14, WIN 10pro x64
3. Lenovo Tablet (Android Vers 4.4.2)
4. LINUX & WIN PCs
5. GE / EN
6. EPIM Pro, Vers 8.1
7. UMIDIGI Android 8.1

Max
Site Admin
Posts: 21711
Joined: Wed Dec 08, 2004 11:39 pm
Has thanked: 820 times
Been thanked: 363 times
Contact:

Re: Is there ab BUG in EPIM Pro - Vers 8.13

Post by Max »

On your screenshots, POP3 incoming mail server is "popmail". This does not look like a real POP3 server address.
Maxim,
EPIM Team

m.advisor@web.de
Novice
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2012 2:49 pm
Location: Issum / GE
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Is there ab BUG in EPIM Pro - Vers 8.13

Post by m.advisor@web.de »

Max, I changed the server adress. Problem still exists: Whenever I close EPIM (manually or automatically because of computer shut down) and restart EPIM (manually or automatically because of computer start) the mail contents is still displayed incorrect). A new installation of EPIM (vers. 8.14) initiates the correct display as long as EPIM is not closed and started again. Are there any data overwritten?
Brgds Hans
1. PC Notebook (HP EliteBook 2540p, Upgrade Intel Core i7 CPU, WIN 10pro x64, 8GB RAM, 512 GB SSD)
2. Dell Inspiron 14, WIN 10pro x64
3. Lenovo Tablet (Android Vers 4.4.2)
4. LINUX & WIN PCs
5. GE / EN
6. EPIM Pro, Vers 8.1
7. UMIDIGI Android 8.1

Max
Site Admin
Posts: 21711
Joined: Wed Dec 08, 2004 11:39 pm
Has thanked: 820 times
Been thanked: 363 times
Contact:

Re: Is there ab BUG in EPIM Pro - Vers 8.13

Post by Max »

Hello,

it is difficult to troubleshoot without having actual database. Since this problem does not exist for other users, I think that might be peculiar to your computer. If you can upload your database to e.g. Google drive and send us the link to epimsupport@ with a link to this topic- we could look into this.
Maxim,
EPIM Team

m.advisor@web.de
Novice
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2012 2:49 pm
Location: Issum / GE
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Is there ab BUG in EPIM Pro - Vers 8.13

Post by m.advisor@web.de »

Max, thank you for your help so far.
I strongly believe, that the problems discussed (display contents and synchro) are coming up only, when I initiate under the options "Start with Windows".

Regards,
Hans
Attachments
OhneWINStart.PNG
1. PC Notebook (HP EliteBook 2540p, Upgrade Intel Core i7 CPU, WIN 10pro x64, 8GB RAM, 512 GB SSD)
2. Dell Inspiron 14, WIN 10pro x64
3. Lenovo Tablet (Android Vers 4.4.2)
4. LINUX & WIN PCs
5. GE / EN
6. EPIM Pro, Vers 8.1
7. UMIDIGI Android 8.1

Max
Site Admin
Posts: 21711
Joined: Wed Dec 08, 2004 11:39 pm
Has thanked: 820 times
Been thanked: 363 times
Contact:

Re: Is there ab BUG in EPIM Pro - Vers 8.13

Post by Max »

I see. Can you try to reproduce the issue with same database on your computer? 1 EPIM Pro license allows you to install EPIM on up to 2 computers that belong to you.
Maxim,
EPIM Team

m.advisor@web.de
Novice
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2012 2:49 pm
Location: Issum / GE
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Is there ab BUG in EPIM Pro - Vers 8.13

Post by m.advisor@web.de »

Thanks, I will try.
1. PC Notebook (HP EliteBook 2540p, Upgrade Intel Core i7 CPU, WIN 10pro x64, 8GB RAM, 512 GB SSD)
2. Dell Inspiron 14, WIN 10pro x64
3. Lenovo Tablet (Android Vers 4.4.2)
4. LINUX & WIN PCs
5. GE / EN
6. EPIM Pro, Vers 8.1
7. UMIDIGI Android 8.1

Post Reply