Question regarding PRO Network

Business edition tips, tricks, problems and discussions

Moderators: Max, TerryRogers

Post Reply
stev
Novice
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2009 8:46 pm

Question regarding PRO Network

Post by stev »

Hello all,

We plan to use PIM in a network environment via internet, local network, PocketPC and were truly amazed at the features and price of EPIM comparing to other PIMs.

My questions:

1- Would EPIM allow custom fields?
2- Can one search or do report based on custom fields?
3- Is there a function allowing us to send email directly from the database (say an email with automatic name inserted (pulled from database) about certain event comming up)?
4- Does PIM support unicode as a default?
5- What's eta for version 3.0?

Many thanks
Max
Site Admin
Posts: 21714
Joined: Wed Dec 08, 2004 11:39 pm
Has thanked: 820 times
Been thanked: 364 times
Contact:

Re: Question regarding PRO Network

Post by Max »

Hi,

1- yes
2- depending on what you mean- an example of what data from what module you want in what form
3- no so far, but should appear sometime after 3.0
4- yes
5- currently Beta 2 stage. Will take about 3-4 week more I think, depending...
Maxim,
EPIM Team
stev
Novice
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2009 8:46 pm

Re: Question regarding PRO Network

Post by stev »

1- yes - THANKS
2- depending on what you mean- an example of what data from what module you want in what form: We would like the search in Contact to be user defineable (on custom field)
3- no so far, but should appear sometime after 3.0 - GREAT!
4- yes - THANJS
5- currently Beta 2 stage. Will take about 3-4 week more I think, depending... - How do I sign up for Beta test? It's important for us before we deploy EPIM on a bigger scale
Max
Site Admin
Posts: 21714
Joined: Wed Dec 08, 2004 11:39 pm
Has thanked: 820 times
Been thanked: 364 times
Contact:

Re: Question regarding PRO Network

Post by Max »

2.- still not clear. When searching in Contacts, you can select which field you want to search on
5.- please go to User Control Panel on the forum and use "Usergroups" menu to apply
Maxim,
EPIM Team
stev
Novice
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2009 8:46 pm

Re: Question regarding PRO Network

Post by stev »

2- Let say having several Membership Groups, I just want to display only Membership Group A, what's the best way to do it (without going to do a Find and then choose In Fields)?
3- Done. Thanks :)
Post Reply