Related Items or links

Discussion of EssentialPIM for Android and synchronization
has
Novice

Related Items or links

Post by has »

Hi, I'm new to EPIM and to the forum.

I used Chaos Intellect until now, but I have to switch as their mobile solutions are very limited. I wonder if EPIM can work for me.

I rely on very much on 'related items' - in other words when I pull up a contact I must see their prior appointments listed so I can easily access notes etc. I use most of the day ONLY a android device. Is there a way I can see related items on android?

I noticed that if I add a contact as a assignee on android app - then all assigned appointments and tasks would show when I click that contact. However when I sync back to PC I don't see assignees at all. Same when I add a link / related item, they don't show on app. Any advice?
If I can't see all appointments of a contact on the go, its basically only as good as a flat calendar….

Also whats the diff between links and related items? Do both create a relationship to be listed under related items, the lick just allows me to enter inline with text?

Thanks for any help!
admin
Site Admin

Re: Related Items or links

Post by admin »

You can see related items on android if contacts were assigned to them.

You should be able to see assignees for tasks on PC after synchronization. There's no assignees for events in the PC version, yet.

You're absolutely right about differences between links and related items.
Android version of EssentialPIM. Keep all your data in sync!
has
Novice

Post by has »

So in other words, there is no way to has related items on Andriod app?
I guess assignee's are different than related items as they don't line up on PC.

Am I the only one who wants to see related items on the go? Isn't that a 'essential' feature of a good PIM ? ;-)
admin
Site Admin

Post by admin »