I've noticed that if I cc:, bcc: or even explicitly send an email to the same originating (sender) account, it gets automatically deleted upon receipt.
For example, I have two accounts configured - My personal account and a shared account for me and my wife (both GMail IMAP):
- If I send an email from one of those accounts to the same account, it's delivered but immediately deleted. I've watched it happen and it ends up in the Deleted Items folder. Sometimes it's copied to Sent Items but not always.
- If I send an email from either account to the other account, it's delivered and stays in the destination Inbox.
- If I send an email from another client (e.g., Thunderbird, GMail web, etc.) there are no issues, everything is delivered and "survives" normally.
Any idea how to disable this auto-delete? Not infrequently I copy myself on emails for the record, so this is a problem.