Email in Android App

Discussion of EssentialPIM for Android and synchronization
edqualls

Email in Android App

Post by edqualls »

I'm new to EssentilalPIM but curious why there is no email functionality in the Android App? Is there plans for this? Thanks
admin
Site Admin

Re: Email in Android App

Post by admin »

Welcome! There's plans although implementation will take up some time.
Android version of EssentialPIM. Keep all your data in sync!
Alfhw
Guru

Post by Alfhw »

E-mail app in Android which could sync with Epim Desktop would be great! Thanks! :)
bobmac1547
Guru

Post by bobmac1547 »

I agree!!!!
I measure a good day by how little I fell behind.

Quick! Hire a teenager while they still know everything!
a8907433
Guru

Post by a8907433 »

Email for Android - that would be great!
norsea
Guru

Post by norsea »

I'm wondering what the definition of "some time" is given it has been a year since the original post???

Curiously yours,

Jim, who would really like to see this ASAP....
admin
Site Admin

Post by admin »

We cannot provide you with an ETA at the moment, unfortunately. Will post here once we're sure about the time frame. Thanks.
bobmac1547
Guru

Post by bobmac1547 »

Just another reason why I abandoned this product and went with another!
I measure a good day by how little I fell behind.

Quick! Hire a teenager while they still know everything!
Doug W.
Novice

Post by Doug W. »

Email in the android app would be outstanding, As I use IMAP, there would be no need for it to sync with the desktop application. IMAP would take care of that.
admin
Site Admin

Post by admin »

Agree, although lots of people still use POP3, therefore we were going to implement both protocols.
Goldwinger56
Novice

Post by Goldwinger56 »

Hi, like many Epim users, I am waiting for the email implementation for the Android app. Is it coming soon ?
Thanks.
admin
Site Admin

Post by admin »

Will do our best to bring it into the app sooner.
Luke

Email in Android App

Post by Luke »